PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL (PSCOC)

Agenda

June 9, 2022 – 10:00 am

State Capitol Building Room 307

(*Denotes potential action by the PSCOC)

I. <u>Call to Order – Joe Guillen, Chair</u>

- A. Approval of Agenda*
- B. Correspondence

II. <u>Public Comment</u>

III. <u>PSCOC Financial Plan</u>

- A. Financial Plan
- B. PSCOC Reconciliation Update

IV. <u>Consent Agenda*</u>

- A. May 2, 2022 PSCOC Meeting Minutes*
- B. Recertification of SSTBs*
- C. Release the 2022-2023 Lease Assistance Application*

V. <u>Informational</u>

- A. Alamogordo District Presentation Regarding Chaparral MS
- B. Waiver Policy
- C. Teacher Housing Program Rules
- D. Process Improvements Update
- E. New Mexico Public School Adequacy Planning Guide- Exception for Existing Spaces Square Footages
- F. Semi-Annual Contracts Update
- G. HR Staffing Report Update
- H. Quarterly Maintenance Status Report
- I. BDCP 2022 E-rate Cycle Update
- J. Statewide Education Network Update

LUNCH BREAK – (12:30-1:30 p.m.)

VI. <u>Awards Cycle</u>

- A. 2022-2023 Pre-Application Received for Standards-based Awards
- B. 2022-2023 Capital Outlay Summary and District Presentations
 - Presentations will begin at 1:30 p.m. (15-20 minutes will be allotted for each application)
 - Farmington Heights MS (Standards-based)
 - Farmington Mesa Verde ES (Standards-based)
 - Farmington Preschool Academy East (Standards-based)
 - o Gallup Gallup Central HS (Standards-based)
 - Gallup Thoreau HS (Standards-based)
 - Gallup David Skeet ES (Standards-based)
 - Albuquerque Sign Language Academy ASLA (Standards-based)
 - New Mexico School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Albuquerque (Pre-K)

VII. <u>Next PSCOC Meeting</u> - (Proposed for July 18, 2022 - *tentative*)

VIII. Adjourn

PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL (PSCOC)

Agenda June 9, 2022 – 10:00 am State Capitol Building Room 307 (*Denotes potential action by the PSCOC)

PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL SUBCOMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

PSCOC Joe Guillen, Chair Raúl Burciaga, Vice-Chair

Awards Subcommittee

David Abbey, Chair Dr. Gwen Perea Warmiment, LESC Antonio Ortiz, PED Clay Bailey, CID

Administration, Maintenance & Standards Subcommittee

David L. Robbins, Chair Raúl Burciaga, LCS Ashley Leach, DFA Mariana Padilla, Governor's Office

Joe Guillen will serve on subcommittees in the absence of any member or designee.