PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL (PSCOC)

Agenda

December 13, 2021 – 1:00 pm

Jerry Apodaca Building (PED) – Mabry Hall

(*Denotes potential action by the PSCOC)

I. <u>Call to Order – Joe Guillen, Chair</u>

A. Approval of Agenda* B. Correspondence

II. <u>Public Comment</u>

III. <u>PSCOC Financial Plan</u>

IV. <u>Consent Agenda*</u>

- A. November 8, 2021 PSCOC Meeting Minutes*
- B. P19-002 Belen Jaramillo ES Additional Funding Request*
- C. S19-003 Belen Dennis Chavez ES Award Language Change*
- D. P20-007 Des Moines Combined Letter of Request for PSCOC Support*
- E. 2021 BDCP Cat2 Awards*
- F. December Certification of Bond Sale*

V. <u>2021-2022 Awards Cycle</u>

A. 2021-2022 Second Round Systems-Based Capital Outlay Awards* B. 2021-2022 Second Round Systems-Based Award Additional Conditions*

VI. Out-of-Cycle Funding/Award Language Requests

- A. P22-002 Mosquero Combined Additional Funding Request*
- B. S19-004 Magdalena Combined Award Language Change*
- C. Floyd Combined Emergency Funding Request*

VII. Other Business

- A. 2022-2023 PSCOC Workplan Timeline*
- B. FY21 PSFA Annual Report*
- C. FY22 Budget Adjustment Request*
- D. Recertification of SSTBs*
- E. 2021-2022 Emergency Systems Awards*
- F. E-rate Central Renewal*

VIII. <u>Informational</u>

- A. Quarterly Maintenance Status Report
- B. Project Status Report
- C. Ben Lujan Maintenance Awards
- D. PSFA Process Improvement Update
- IX. <u>Consideration for Approval to Adjourn to Executive Session Pursuant to the Open Meetings</u> <u>Act NMSA 1978, 10-15-1 (H) (2) for the purposes of discussing PSFA Director Interviews (Roll</u> <u>Call)*</u>
- X. <u>Reconvene to Open Session (Roll Call)*</u>
- XI. <u>Next PSCOC Meeting</u> (Proposed for January 10, 2022 *tentative*)
- XII. <u>Adjourn</u>

PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL (PSCOC) Agenda December 13, 2021 – 1:00 pm Jerry Apodaca Building (PED) – Mabry Hall (*Denotes potential action by the PSCOC)

PUBLIC SCHOOL CAPITAL OUTLAY COUNCIL SUBCOMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

PSCOC Joe Guillen, Chair Raúl Burciaga, Vice-Chair

Awards Subcommittee

David Abbey, Chair Dr. Vanessa Hawker, LESC Antonio Ortiz, PED Clay Bailey, CID

Administration, Maintenance & Standards Subcommittee

David L. Robbins, Chair Raúl Burciaga, LCS Ashley Leach, DFA Mariana Padilla, Governor's Office

Joe Guillen will serve on subcommittees in the absence of any member or designee.